Latest News

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 3:09pm
GOWRIE - LaVola M. Lizer, 86, passed away Wednesday, September 21, 2016 at the Paula J. Baber Hospice Home, Fort Dodge. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, September 24, 2016 at United Methodist Church, Gowrie with Pastor Annette...
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 3:09pm
Mary Ellen Jackson, formerly of Rockwell City, Iowa, died peacefully in her son’s home in Jacksonville, Florida on Monday, August 22, 2016. Please see the next edition for the full obituary.
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 3:08pm
Rockwell City - Bertha Sofia Class Meyer Ewing, age 97,  a resident of Sunny Knoll Care Centre, Rockwell City, died on Monday, January 18, 2016. Memorial services will be 10:30 a.m. Friday, September 30, 2016 at St. Paul’s Lutheran &...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 3:30pm
Sophomore Spencer Moon of the South Central Calhoun varsity boys cross country squad earned his first meet victory of the 2016 season at the 2016 Kuemper Catholic Cross Country Invitational Saturday, Sept. 17, at Swan Lake State Park south of...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 3:29pm
South Central Calhoun’s varsity volleyball improved to 6-0 in the Twin Lakes Conference varsity volleyball standings with three wins last week as the team upped its overall record to 16-8. The Titans traveled to Newell Tuesday, Sept. 13, and...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 3:29pm
South Central Calhoun amassed nearly 700 yards of total offense in its 64-22 varsity football victory at Shenandoah Friday, Sept. 16, as the Titans moved to 2-0 in Class 2A, District 7 play and to 3-1 overall. To be exact, the Titans had 688 total...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 3:28pm
South Central Calhoun’s varsity volleyball team advanced to the championship of the 2016 Carroll Varsity Volleyball Tournament Saturday, Sept. 17, in Carroll and fell to Humboldt in three sets 25-16, 22-25 and 15-13 in the championship match....
Syndicate content